Major League Cricket has announced the full schedule for America’s first-ever fully professional cricket league, with Washington Freedom kicking off our campaign against Seattle Orcas on Friday, July 14.

Freedom’s first two fixtures take place against the Orcas and Texas Super Kings at Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas, before the competition moves on to North Carolina where our final three group stage games will be played against LA Knight Riders, San Francisco Unicorns and MI New York. The tournament then returns to Texas on July 27 for the MLC Championship Finals.

There’ll be no easy games in the inaugural MLC competition, with each and every team boasting star studded line-ups. Freedom’s first opponents, Seattle Orcas, boast the likes of South African superstars Quinton de Kock and Wayne Parnell in their squad with the fixture promising to be a fantastic curtain raiser for our campaign.

After our opening fixture against the Orcas, we then take on Texas Super Kings in their home state on Sunday, July 16.

After what’s hopefully two wins from two, the competition will move to Church Street Park, North Carolina, where we play Andre Russell’s LA Knight Riders, before we play our final two group games on Saturday July 22 and Sunday July 23 in a weekend of cricket that Freedom fans simply can’t miss. On the Saturday, we’ll go head-to-head with San Francisco Unicorns, whose team will include Australian T20 legends Aaron Finch and Marcus Stoinis, before finishing our group stage against MI New York.

Freedom fans will also be guaranteed the opportunity to see some of the sport’s finest talents representing the nation’s capital, with the likes of Anrich Nortje, Marco Jansen and Glenn Phillips wearing Washington Freedom red, white and blue.

Tickets can be purchased at, with prices starting at $24 for matches at Grand Prairie and $12 for matches in Morrisville, North Carolina. Fans can purchase tickets to individual games and multiple doubleheader match-ups.